Key Personnel

The Club is run on a daily basis by the Club Manager, which is a paid position operating under the base office for Moral, Welfare, and Recreation (MWR). The Manager is advised and assisted by the Board of Directors, which are club members and volunteers. The NAS Patuxent River Commanding Officer and his staff oversee club operations. The instructors and mechanics are paid on an hourly basis for their time. The following is a list of those personnel. Members should use the Roster in SkyManager to find contact information.


Manager Joe Dziewit
President John Taylor
Vice President Ron Grimes
Secretary Philip Mock
Financial Secretary Dave Rose
Operations Officer Jerome Samuel
Maintenance Officer Matt O’Mire
Safety Officer Dave Kirk
Chief Flight Instructor Ryan Paul
Base Commanding Officer CAPT Jason Hammond
Base Executive Officer CAPT Christopher Cox
MWR Rep Kevin Donovan
Operations Rep LCDR Chris Rutland
Maintenance Rep LCDR Kaz Olmeda
Safety Rep LT Mike Swan
Chief Flight Instructor, CFII Ryan Paul
Flight Instructor, CFII, MEI Pete Rodnite
Flight Instructor, CFIG, CFII John Taylor
Flight Instructor, CFIG, CFI Chris Barrett
Flight Instructor, CFII, ATP Travis Inouye
FAA Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic, Inspection Authorization Bob Chase
FAA Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic, Inspection Authorization Steven Cody
FAA Airframe and Powerplant Mechanic Chris Keeler
PA-28R (N1147X) Plane Captains Travis Inouye & Oscar Mathews
C-172N (N7607E) Plane Captains Dmitriy Bank & Jerome Samuel
PA-28-161 (N9103M) Plane Captains Charlie Evans & TBD
T-34B (N4028E) Plane Captains Kaz Olmeda & Ron Grimes
Information Technology John Taylor